Core Faculty and Staff

Jan Boll- Co-Director

Professor- Civil & Environmental Engineering


Julie Padowski- Co-Director

Research Associate Professor- School of the Environment


Jacqueline McCabe- Principal Assistant

Center for Environmental Research, Education, and Outreach


Anna James- RWC Program Coordinator

Center for Environmental Research, Education, and Outreach


Executive Committee

Ani Jayakaran- Professor, Extension and Washington Stormwater Center

Interests: green stormwater infrastructure, outreach, hydrology, fluvial geomorphology, land use change


Kris Johnson- Professor, Animal Sciences

Interests: air/atmosphere, animals/wild life, global change, nutrition, sustainability, waste issues


Kara Whitman, Scholarly Associate Professor, School of the Environment

Interests: collaborative governance, environmental conflict resolution, natural resource management


Sasha McLarty- Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Interests: groundwater sustainability, remote sensing, science diplomacy


Kent Keller- Professor, School of the Environment

Interests: water/watershed; sustainability; chemicals/chemistry


Advisory Committee

Jennifer Adam

Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Lynn Carpenter-Boggs

Professor & Chair, Crop and Soil Sciences

Michael Goldsby

Professor & Assistant Director, School of Politics, Philosophy and Public Affairs

Former Executive Committee Members

Jolie Kaytes, School of Design and Construction

Von P. Walden, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Francene Watson, Teaching & Learning

Steve Bollens, School of Environment

Asaph Cousins, Biological Sciences

Keith Blatner, Natural Resources Sciences

Emmett Fiske, Community and Rural Sociology

Markus Flury, Crop and Soil Sciences

Andy Ford, Environmental Science and Regional Planning

Howard Grimes, Plant Sciences, Biotechnology

David Gruenewald, Teaching and Learning

Heidi Jarvis, School of Music

Jeff Joireman, Marketing

Jim Kropf, Northwest District Director, Interim Pierce County Director

Nick Lovrich, Political Science

Dave Evans, Biological Sciences

David Sprott, Carson College of Business

George Mount, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Todd Norton, Communications

William Pan, Crop and Soil Sciences

Lynda Paznokas, Teaching and Learning

David Pietz, History

Eugene Rosa, Sociology

Michael Salvador, Communications

Phil Wandschneider, Economic Sciences

Kent Keller, School of the Environment

Brian Lamb, Professor- Civil & Environmental Engineering

Babu John Mariadoss, Carson College of Business

Kate Kraszewski, School of Design and Construction

Jesse Brunner, School of Biological Sciences

Broader CEREO Network