Skip to main content Skip to navigation
CEREO People

Core Faculty and Staff

STEPHANIE HAMPTON– Director, Professor- School of the Environment

JULIE PADOWSKIClinical Assistant Professor | Phone: (509) 335-8539

JACQUELINE McCABE– Principal Assistant | Phone: (509) 335-5531

KATRINA SHELTON– Grant and Contract Manager| Phone: (509) 335-1212

STEPHANIE LABOU– Data ManagerPhone: (509) 335-4552

Executive Committee

 Jan Boll, Professor-  Civil and Environmental Engineering

Interests: Watershed hydrology, Water quality, Hydrologic modeling, Integrated water resources management, Vadose zone hydrology

Email: j.boll@wsu.edu

Stephen Bollens – Professor – School of the Environment

Interests: marine and estuarine zooplankton and fish ecology, behavior, population biology, community ecology and ecosystem dynamics

Email: sbollens@vancouver.wsu.edu

 

Amanda Boyd– Assistant Professor, Communications

Interests: environmental and health risk communication , energy policy, indigenous health, media representations of risk

Email: amanda.boyd@wsu.edu

Jesse Brunner, Associate Professor, School of Biological Sciences

Interests: evolutionary ecology of infectious disease, especially amphibian disease and tick-borne disease

Emailjesse.brunner@wsu.edu

Lynne Carpenter-Boggs, Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences

Interests: Sustainable and Organic Agriculture: biological soil

Emaillcboggs@wsu.edu

Asaph Cousins, Associate Professor- Biological Sciences

Interests: plant energy metabolism, carbon and oxygen isotope exchange in plants

Email: acousins@wsu.edu

Yonas Demissie– Assistant Professor- Civil & Environmental Engineering

Interests: surface and subsurface hydrology

Email: y.demissie@tricity.wsu.edu

Jay Hmielowski, Assistant Professor- Communications

Interests: environmental communication, political communication

Email: jhmielowski@wsu.edu

Ani Jayakaran, Associate Professor, Extension (ANR Unit, Washington Stormwater Center)

Interests: green stormwater infrastructure, outreach, hydrology, fluvial geomorphology, land use change

Emailanand.jayakaran@wsu.edu

Jolie Kaytes– Associate Professor- School of Design and Construction

Interests: landscape architecture, representations of landscape complexity, food systems, Columbia River Basin

Email: jolie@wsu.edu

James “Dick” Pratt, Professor- School of the Environment

Interests: aquatic ecosystems

Email: jrpratt@tricity.wsu.edu

Von P. Walden, Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Interests: Remote sensing of the atmosphere, polar environments, climate change

Email: v.walden@wsu.edu

Francene Watson, Clinical Assistant Professor- Teaching & Learning

Interests: environmental sustainability, equity, and well-being; school and community gardens

Email: fwatson@wsu.edu

Former Executive Committee Members

Keith Blatner, Natural Resources Sciences

Emmett Fiske, Community and Rural Sociology

Markus Flury, Crop and Soil Sciences

Andy Ford, Environmental Science and Regional Planning

Howard Grimes, Plant Sciences, Biotechnology

David Gruenewald, Teaching and Learning

Heidi Jarvis, School of Music

Kristen Johnson, Animal Sciences

Jeff Joireman, Marketing

Jim Kropf, Northwest District Director, Interim Pierce County Director

Nick Lovrich, Political Science

Dave Evans, Biological Sciences

David Sprott, Carson College of Business

George Mount, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Todd Norton, Communications

William Pan, Crop and Soil Sciences

Lynda Paznokas, Teaching and Learning

David Pietz, History

Eugene Rosa, Sociology

Michael Salvador, Communications

Phil Wandschneider, Economic Sciences

Kent Keller, School of the Environment

Brian Lamb, Professor- Civil & Environmental Engineering

Babu John Mariadoss, Carson College of Business

 

Broader CEREO Network