Participating REU Faculty

 Dr. Jennifer Adam

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Research Interests: Earth systems modeling, land/atmosphere interactions
e-mail: jcadam@wsu.edu

 

Dr. Jan Boll

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Research Interests: Watershed hydrology, water quality issues
e-mail: j.boll@wsu.edu

 

Dr. Shulin Chen

Biological Systems Engineering
Research Interests: Converting biomass to bioproducts and bioenergy
e-mail: chens@wsu.edu

 

Dr. Allyson Beall-King

School of the Environment
Research Interests: Environmental systems dynamics, collaborative model building
e-mail: abeall@wsu.edu

 

 Dr. Michael Brady

School of Economic Sciences
Research Interests: Agricultural and natural resources economics
e-mail: bradym@wsu.edu

 

 Dr. Manuel Garcia-Pérez

Biological Systems Engineering
Research Interests: Converting biomass waste into fuels and chemicals
e-mail: mmgarcia-perez@wsu.edu

 

 Dr. Michael Goldsby

School of Politics, Philosophy, and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Philosophy of science, Science-decision interface
e-mail: michael.goldsby@wsu.edu

 

 Dr. Liang Yu

Biological Systems Engineering
Research Interests: Wastewater treatment & nutrient recovery
e-mail: yuliang08@wsu.edu

 

 Dr. Julie Padowski

Center for Environmental Research, Education and Outreach (CEREO)
Research Interests: municipal water issues, water resources sustainability
e-mail: julie.padowski@wsu.edu

 

 Dr. Kirti Rajagopalan

Biological Systems Engineering
Research Interests: Climate impacts on food productivity
e-mail: kirtir@wsu.edu

 

 Dr. Sasha (Richey) McLarty

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Research Interests: Remote sensing, groundwater resource management
e-mail: sasha.richey@wsu.edu